Tags

, , , , ,

I self-cleaned my oven today.  Talk about the greatest feeling of accomplishment EVER.  It’s not like I cook that much so it doesn’t get too dirty but somehow oil dripped when I heated up a slice of leftover pepperoni pizza which mixed with noodle ooze that spilled out of the Stouffer’s Mac and Cheese so it needed a bit of cleaning.

I set aside a full morning for this; I painstakingly removed the racks from the oven and placed them on the counter.  When that was finally finished, I pressed the self cleaning button.  Whew. I took my coffee outside and sat on the back porch knowing full well I would have to head inside when the buzzer went off.

Three hours later it sparkled and looked brand new.  I am exhausted but it was worth it.  How come nobody has invented self-cleaning toilets?

